Senate District 20 DFL
Official Statement on Patrick Ganey’s exit of the House 20B Race:

Patrick Ganey is a dedicated public servant who cares deeply about serving others. We thank him for his service and his commitment to putting people first. He will continue to be a leader who will seek to bring people together. We look forward to supporting him in whichever opportunities he pursues.

 -  Shawn Groth, chair of the Senate District 20 Democratic Farmer Labor Party

Republican Brian Wermerskirchen has joined the race to represent House District 20B in the Minnesota Legislature.